New building in Gryfino

The shareholders together with the members of the Supervisory Board and the Managing Director of the Jäger-Group initiated in April the first phase of the site expansion with a vigorous Groundbreaking. A new 4.000 m² hall is to be built right next to the already existing premises in Gryfino, quadruplicating thus the extension of the production area. 

This beginning of a new chapter in the history of Jaeger was welcomed with a family celebration at the construction site with the employees and their families, as well as many other guests. Also representatives of public life in Gryfino congratulated Jäger for the successful groundbreaking. 

During their speeches, Mr. Joachim Salewski and Dr. Andreas Jäger expressed their gratitude, especially to the employees, for their great efforts and the good and trusting teamwork. Without their commitment, the successful growth of Jäger in Gryfino would not be possible. 

Meanwhile, the first phase is finished and the floor plan of the manufacturing plant can be clearly seen. The construction is on schedule and according to current estimates, the target to launch the production at the site in April 2017, are complied with.

Neubau in Gryfino

Spatenstich in Polen
Spatenstich in Polen

Mit schwungvollem Spatenstich starteten Gesellschafter, Aufsichtsrat und Geschäftsführer der Jäger-Unternehmensgruppe im April den ersten Bauabschnitt der Standorterweiterung von Jäger Polska Sp. z.o.o.. In direkter Nachbarschaft zum bestehenden Firmengelände in Gryfino entsteht eine 4000 qm große Halle, durch die die bisherige Produktionsfläche um ein Vierfaches erweitert wird. 

Gefeiert wurde dieser Beginn eines neuen Kapitels in der Firmengeschichte von Jäger mit einem fröhlichen Familienfest an der Baustelle zusammen mit Mitarbeitern und deren Familien, sowie zahlreichen weiteren Gästen. Auch die Repräsentanten des öffentlichen Lebens in Gryfino gratulierten zum gelungenen Spatenstich. 

In ihren Reden bedankten sich die Geschäftsführer Joachim Salewski und Dr. Andreas Jäger insbesondere bei den Mitarbeitern für deren großartigen Einsatz und die gute und vertrauensvolle Zusammenarbeit, ohne die das erfolgreiche Wachstum von Jäger in Gryfino nicht möglich gewesen wäre. 

Inzwischen ist der erste Bauabschnitt abgeschlossen und der Grundriss der Fertigungsstätte ist deutlich zu erkennen. Die Bauarbeiten sind voll im Zeitplan und nach aktueller Einschätzung kann das Ziel, im April 2017 mit der Produktion an dem Standort zu starten, eingehalten werden.