Inauguration in Gryfino - The new Jäger Polska plant is opened

Dipl.-Kfm. Marius-Quintus Jäger, Dr.-Ing. Andreas Jäger, Dipl.-Ing. Sebastian Jäger
Dipl.-Kfm. Marius-Quintus Jäger, Dr.-Ing. Andreas Jäger, Dipl.-Ing. Sebastian Jäger

It was a busy year for Gryfino. But now the offices are furnished, the computers are online and the machines have started operating – the new Jäger Polska plant is ready. It was ceremoniously inaugurated on 31 March. In front of employees, as well as many honorary guests from Poland, Germany, Holland and the USA, Managing Directors Joachim Salewski and Dr Andreas Jäger remembered the beginnings of Jäger Polska, and the impressive development which this still young production site has undergone. It isn’t so long ago that, in the year 2012, the first Jäger Group Company was established in Poland. One can look back with pride but, above all, towards the future too, with a great deal of pleasure. With the new production halls and their many opportunities, including those for further extension of the site, the best conditions have been created for working energetically and successfully on established projects, and to strive for new targets. 

The previous company building is only about 500 meters away. Dr Andreas Jäger, together with Dr Dennis Schmidt, will provide support for the new site in its future challenges. 

The new Jäger Polska plant in Gryfino
The new Jäger Polska plant in Gryfino

Substantial growth is envisaged here, especially in the mechanical engineering area. More new products and processes than previously will be brought to Gryfino for this target group. There is sufficient space for this now, so no more compromises have to be made, and it is also planned to supplement the well-known rubber moulding and metal part treatment processes with other production processes and installation services. 

For all those who were directly or indirectly involved with the new building in Gryfino, the ceremony was indeed a reason to celebrate and relax a little, because the final sprint during the last months was, after all, somewhat stressful. The first ground-breaking, in April 2016, was celebrated with a happy family party, and building subsequently continued until the middle of December. The factory was constructed by a company from Stettin. The local work was carried out by home-based companies in the region.

The new site is 46,000 m² in size and is dimensioned for a maximum of 500 employees. In the first of three construction phases, we have built 4,000 m² of production space, 1,000 m² of logistics space and 600 m² of office and social space. Around 100 employees now work at the new site, among them eight apprentices in the production area. Everyone is now enjoying the pleasant working atmosphere. The new plant offers a lot of space, and an expansion reserve of 2,000 square meters on open ground provides further options.

Einweihung in Gryfino - Das neue Werk von Jäger Polska ist eröffnet

Dipl.-Kfm. Marius-Quintus Jäger, Dr.-Ing. Andreas Jäger, Dipl.-Ing. Sebastian Jäger
Dipl.-Kfm. Marius-Quintus Jäger, Dr.-Ing. Andreas Jäger, Dipl.-Ing. Sebastian Jäger

Es war ein arbeitsreiches Jahr für Gryfino. Aber jetzt sind die Büros eingerichtet, die Computer online, die Maschinen in Betrieb genommen – das neue Werk von Jäger Polska ist fertig. Am 31. März wurde es feierlich eingeweiht. Vor den Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeitern sowie den vielen Honoratioren und Gästen aus Polen, Deutschland, Holland und den USA erinnerten Geschäftsführer Joachim Salewski und Dr. Andreas Jäger an die Anfänge von Jäger Polska und an die beeindruckende Entwicklung, die dieser noch junge Fertigungsstandort genommen hat. Es sei noch gar nicht so lange her, dass im Jahr 2012 das erste Unternehmen der Jäger-Gruppe in Polen gegründet wurde. Mit Stolz könne man zurückblicken, aber vor allem mit großer Freude nach vorn in die Zukunft. Mit der neuen Halle und ihren vielen Möglichkeiten, auch denen für einen weiteren Strandortausbau, seien die besten Voraussetzungen geschaffen, mit Schwung und Erfolg an bewährten Projekten zu arbeiten und neue Ziele anzusteuern.

Das bisherige Firmengebäude ist nur rund 500 Meter entfernt. Geschäftsführer Joachim Salewski wird dort weiter tätig sein. Herr Dr. Andreas Jäger wird zusammen mit Dr. Dennis Schmidt den neuen Standort bei den zukünftigen Herausforderungen begleiten. 

Das neue Werk von Jäger Polska in Gryfino
Das neue Werk von Jäger Polska in Gryfino

Wesentliches Wachstum wird dabei besonders im Bereich Maschinenbau gesehen. Neue Produkte und Prozesse für diese Zielgruppe sollen noch mehr als bisher nach Gryfino gebracht werden. Der Platz dafür reicht nun aus, so dass keine Kompromisse mehr eingegangen werden müssen, und es ist auch geplant, die bekannten Prozesse der Gummi-Formteile und Metallteil-Behandlung durch weitere Produktionsprozesse und Montagedienstleistungen  zu ergänzen.

Für alle, die am Neubau in Gryfino direkt oder indirekt beteiligt waren, war der Festakt in der Tat ein Grund zum Feiern und ein wenig auch zum Entspannen, denn besonders der Endspurt in den letzten Monaten war doch etwas stressig. Im April 2016 wurde der erste Spatenstich mit einem fröhlichen Familienfest gefeiert und anschließend bis Mitte Dezember gebaut. Errichtet wurde das Werk von einer Firma aus Stettin. Die Arbeiten vor Ort wurden von einheimischen Firmen aus der Region ausgeführt.

Der neue Standort ist 46.000 m² groß und für maximal 500 Mitarbeiter ausgelegt. Im ersten von drei Bauabschnitten haben wir 4.000 m² Produktionsfläche, 1.000 m² Logistikfläche und 600 m² Büro- und Sozialräume gebaut. Hier arbeiten jetzt rund 100 Mitarbeiter, darunter acht Auszubildende im Produktionsbereich. Alle genießen jetzt die angenehme Arbeitsatmosphäre. Das neue Werk bietet viel Platz und eine Ausbaureserve von 2.000 Quadratmeter auf dem Freigelände lässt weitere Optionen zu.