Jaeger-Unitek Sealing Solutions, Inc. Receives Award at the 2018 Aisin Supplier Conference

Jaeger-UniTek is proud to have received the “Cost Competitiveness” award at the 2018 Aisin North American Supplier Conference held in Dearborn, Michigan. The conference included the attendance of hundreds of Aisin suppliers and recognized the key supplier partners with award certificates for their achievements in 2017.

“We are very proud to be recognized by Aisin for our cost competitiveness in providing critical sealing components.  Our engineering team created both innovative design solutions for function and also for cost effective manufacturing to differentiate Jaeger-UniTek in the marketplace”, commented Colton Phelan, Key Account Manager. 

Makoto Sato, Engineering, added “Our team has been supplying complex sealing components to Aisin for nearly 20 years which meet very stringent requirements. We are pleased to be selected for this prestigious award and look forward to contributing to Aisin’s success for many years to come”. 

Jaeger-Unitek, based in La Porte, Indiana, is a leading supplier of engineered rubber and plastic extrusions serving Industrial, Agricultural and Transportation industries.   Its’ technologies are focused on utilizing unique compound formulations to create complex, application specific solutions to meet demanding customer applications.

For additional information, please contact Jaeger-Unitek at info@jaeger-unitek.com or visit www.jaeger-unitek.com.

Jaeger-Unitek Sealing Solutions Inc. erhält Auszeichnung auf der Aisin-Lieferantenkonferenz 2018

Jaeger-Unitek ist stolz darauf, auf der Aisin North American Supplier Conference 2018 in Dearborn, Michigan, die Auszeichnung "Cost Competitiveness" erhalten zu haben. Bei der Konferenz nahmen hunderte von Aisin-Lieferanten teil. Die wichtigsten Zulieferpartner wurden für ihre Leistungen im Jahr 2017 mit Zertifikaten gewürdigt.


"Wir sind sehr stolz darauf, von Aisin für unsere Kostenwettbewerbsfähigkeit bei der Lieferung kritischer Dichtungskomponenten gewürdigt zu werden. Unser Engineering-Team hat sowohl innovative Designlösungen für die Funktion als auch für die kosteneffiziente Fertigung entwickelt, um Jaeger-UniTek am Markt zu differenzieren", kommentiert Colton Phelan, Key Account Manager.


Makoto Sato, Engineering, ergänzt: "Unser Team liefert seit fast 20 Jahren komplexe Dichtungskomponenten an Aisin, die sehr hohe Anforderungen erfüllen. Wir freuen uns, für diese prestigeträchtige Auszeichnung ausgewählt worden zu sein und freuen uns darauf, noch viele Jahre zum Erfolg von Aisin beizutragen.


Jaeger-Unitek mit Sitz in La Porte, Indiana, ist ein führender Anbieter von technischen Gummi- und Kunststoffprofilen für die Industrie-, Landwirtschafts- und Transportindustrie. Die Technologien des Unternehmens konzentrieren sich auf die Verwendung einzigartiger Compound-Formulierungen, um komplexe, anwendungsspezifische Lösungen für anspruchsvolle Kundenanwendungen zu entwickeln.


Jaeger-Unitek ist Teil der Jäger Gruppe, einer seit 75 Jahren weltweit tätigen Organisation mit Sitz in Hannover.


Für weitere Informationen kontaktieren Sie bitte Jaeger-UniTek unter info@jaeger-unitek.com oder besuchen Sie www. jaeger-unitek.com.