1980 - 1989

New headquarter in Bissendorfer Strasse

Change of Location: New Place of Business in Hanover-Kleefeld

 

In order to keep pace with growth of the Gummi-Jäger business, in 1982 the Hanover head office relocated to new premises having the most modern office standards in Hanover-Kleefeld. This new building also offers more expansive surfaces for inventory and manufacture.

 

Between 2003 and 2005, the building on Bissendorfer Straße was refurbished according to ergonomic aspects and equipped with the most up to date technologies.

Optimer 1993

Success in the Niche

 

Since that time, Gummi-Jäger has established itself as supplier to the automotive industry. This was followed by specialization in small-volume rubber molded parts from large bore tools. Since Artemis was increasing its concentration on large volume rubber products, in 1988 Jaeger acquired its supplier Optimer Polymer-Technik in Osterode from the company Wilhelm Eisenhut.

 

Later renamed to Jäger Automobil-Technik Produktion, this is the production plant of a highly specialized supplier for rubber molded parts, direct rubber-plastic bonding, 2K thermoplastics and complete assemblies.

 

Conception and construction of tooling for all automotive activities of the Jaeger Group of Companies is still concentrated in Osterode.

1980 - 1989

Neues Stammhaus in der Bissendorfer Straße
Neues Stammhaus in der Bissendorfer Straße

Ortswechsel: Neuer Geschäftssitz in Hannover-Kleefeld

 

Um dem Wachstum des Gummi-Jäger Geschäftes gerecht zu werden, zieht das Stammhaus Hannover 1982 in neue Geschäftsräume mit modernsten Bürostandards in Hannover-Kleefeld. Das neue Gebäude bietet ebenfalls größere Flächen für Lager und Konfektion.

 

Zwischen 2003 und 2005 wird das Gebäude in der Bissendorfer Straße nach ergonomischen Gesichtspunkten umgestaltet und mit modernster Technik ausgestattet.

Optimer 1993
Optimer 1993

Erfolg in der Nische

 

Gummi-Jäger hat sich inzwischen auch als Zulieferer für die Automobil-Industrie etabliert. Es erfolgt eine Spezialisierung auf kleinvolumige Gummi-Formartikel aus großkalibrigen Werkzeugen. Da sich die Artemis zunehmend auf großvolumige Gummiartikel konzentriert, übernimmt Jäger 1988 von der Firma Wilhelm Eisenhut seinen Zulieferer Optimer Polymer-Technik in Osterode.

 

Später umbenannt in Jäger Automobil-Technik Produktion, ist die Fertigungsstätte hochspezialisierter Hersteller von Gummi-Formartikeln, Gummi-Kunststoff- Direktverbunden, 2K-Thermoplastteilen und kompletten Baugruppen.

 

Weiterhin ist in Osterode die Werkzeug-Konzeption und -Konstruktion für alle Automobil-Aktivitäten der Jäger Gruppe konzentriert.