1960 - 1969

25th anniversory of Gummi-Jäger

Performance Creates Trust

 

Healthy growth under own power and successful leverage of every market opportunity which presents itself – this is the formula that moved the company constantly forward during the 60s. This success is based on three primary factors: a well-reasoned, sophisticated company leadership, industrious and engaged staff fully committed to "their" company, plus a mature, market-oriented product spectrum which is still in demand among customers today.

 

By the time Gummi-Jäger celebrated its 25th anniversary in 1967, the company had effectively covered the country as one of the key technical traders with consultation competence buttressed by its own production operations.

Kunststoffwerk Jäger

Room for new Ideas

 

Establishment of additional locations in Braunschweig, Bremen, Frankfurt and Nuremberg reinforce the principle of "Customer Proximity".

 

An ultra-modern facility for plastic apparatus engineering was founded in Braunschweig in 1960. At this location, vessels of glass fiber reinforced polyester are produced for construction of chemical apparatus. This allows the rising demand for plastic products to be met through own production. In 1974 Rolf Jäger, the younger brother of Arnold Jäger, Jr., assumed responsibility for the Jäger plastics facilities.

Production site in Anderten

1963 saw the move of agricultural machinery manufacture to its own production facilities in Hanover-Anderten. By that time, the Jäger belts for agricultural machinery had superceded previously used iron chains at all major manufacturers of agricultural machinery because of their lower weight, very quiet running and high operational life Today, they are established as industry standard. 1968 then saw construction of own production for industrial stators, shaft bearings and high volume rubber molded parts.

1960 - 1969

25 Jahre Gummi-Jäger
25 Jahre Gummi-Jäger

Leistung schafft Vertrauen

 

Gesundes Wachstum aus eigener Kraft und die erfolgreiche Ausnutzung sich bietender Marktchancen – das ist die Formel, die das Unternehmen in den 60er Jahren konstant nach vorne bringt. Drei wesentliche Faktoren beeinflussen den Erfolg maßgeblich: eine kluge, durchdachte Unternehmensführung, fleißige, engagierte Mitarbeiter, die sich voll für „ihr“ Unternehmen ins Zeug legen, und ein ausgereiftes, marktgerechtes Produktspektrum, das bei den Kunden bis heute gefragt ist.

 

Als Gummi-Jäger 1967 das 25-jährige Bestehen gebührend feiert, hat sich das Unternehmen bundesweit als einer der größten Technischen Händler flächendeckend etabliert, die Beratungskompetenz wird durch die eigenen Fertigungsbetriebe untermauert.

Kunststoffwerk Jäger
Kunststoffwerk Jäger

Raum für neue Ideen

 

Weitere Standortgründungen in Braunschweig, Bremen, Frankfurt und Nürnberg stärken das Prinzip „Kundennähe“.

 

1960 wird in Braunschweig ein hochmodernes Werk für den Kunststoff-Apparatebau gegründet. Hier werden Behälter aus glasfaserverstärktem Polyester für den chemischen Apparatebau hergestellt. Somit kann auch die steigende Nachfrage nach Kunststoff-Produkten aus eigener Fertigung abgedeckt werden. Das Kunststoffwerk Jäger wird ab 1974 vom jüngeren Bruder von Arnold Jäger jun., Rolf Jäger, übernommen.

Produktion in Anderten
Produktion in Anderten

1963 erfolgt der Umzug der Landmaschinen-Konfektion in ein eigenes Produktionsgebäude in Hannover-Anderten. Der Jäger-Landmaschinenriemen hat inzwischen bei allen großen Erntemaschinen- Herstellern die bisher verwendeten Eisenketten durch sein geringes Gewicht, die große Laufruhe und hohe Lebensdauer verdrängt und ist international als Industrie-Standard etabliert. 1968 folgt dann der Aufbau einer eigenen Produktion für Industrie-Statoren, Wellenlagern und großvolumige Gummi-Formartikel.