2010 -

Production site in LaPorte
Production site in LaPorte

Consistent internationalization and specialization

 

Despite the economic crisis Jäger don´t loses its long-term goals out of his sight. To be able to supply the existing German customers in the US and enhance the activities of Jäger Group in North America, the Jaeger-Unitek Sealing Solutions in LaPorte, Indiana, is founded in August 2010, whose core business is focused on elastomer andthermoplastic extrusion.

 

After a few years the company has been so successful that in 2014 the company moved to a larger building.Broekema Beltway USA, who is acting in the agricultural technology sector, expanded with a new location inCalifornia and a production expansion in Pine City, MN

 

 

Production site in Hildesheim
Production site in Hildesheim

Key factor production expertise

 

The growth of assembled multi-component parts based on the processes of bonding, punching, painting and sewing, as well as the enlarged product range of membrane ventilations, makes it necessary to move to Hildesheim in June 2012. Now in an area of more than 8,000m2, the environmental and automotive activities of the Jäger Group, extended by the Cleartec-Biotextilien, now have sufficient expansion areas for operations.

 

The threatening insolvency of a supplier in 2012 results in the take-over of the production site in Gryfino. The Jaeger Polska z o.o. specializes in the manufacture of rubber and silicone moldings and in classical rubber-metal combinations for the automotive industry and the technical market.

 

 

Cleartec fixed beds
Cleartec fixed beds

Sustainability as factor of success

 

Sustainability and the careful use of resources and energy are increasingly gaining in significance all over the world and lead to the use of new technologies in all economic areas. 2012 the Jäger Group integrates the company Cleartec Water Management GmbH with its forward-looking fixed-bed technology for wastewater treatment into the Group.

 

Jäger Umwelt-Technik is rapidly developing from a product producer to a system provider and allowing it to quickly adapt to the changing requirements of the rapidly growing global market. By using the Cleartec fixed beds in combination with aerators, the foundation is laid for the construction of highly efficient container sewage plants.

 

 

Oil and Gas Industry
Oil and Gas Industry

Closer to the customer

 

In order to meet the specific wishes of the customers in the largest global market for products for the oil and gas industry, two Joint Ventures are founded in Canada during 2015.

 

The pump manufacturer T2 Artifical Lift Systems Ltd, located in Lloydminster in the province of Alberta, assembles stators and rotors which are produced at Artemis in Germany into complete borehole pumps for heavy oil. The pumps can then be adapted exactly to the local conditions of the bore holes on site in regard to media resistance and temperature and can also be exported from there to Middle and South America.

 

 

Stators and Rotors
Stators and Rotors
The experts of Spira Systems Ltd., located in Airdrie near Calgary, are our partners who re-rubberize worn-out drill motor stators using the Artemis Group technology on site. Long transport routes and loss of time for “retreading” the stators in Germany are thus avoided and the customers are served more quickly.
Specific Jäger Technologies
Specific Jäger Technologies

Focussing

 

After having bundled the automotive business in the Jäger Automobil-Technik, growth accelerated at a rapid pace. Jäger has been recognized as the technological leader by its customers in regards to 2K rubber-plastic-connections and automatic optical test systems but the strategic direction was to shift progressively towards offering additional value-added lines in order to better leverage organizational capabilities. This path made it necessary to partner with an established OEM that possessed a strong international distribution presence. Jäger found the necessary strong partner in Parker Praedifa. Since taking over the automotive activities in mid-2016 specific Jäger technologies have been integrated successfully by Parker into the worldwide development and production infrastructure

 

 

Jäger Technologies
Jäger Technologies
Jaeger Unitek Sealing Solutions expanded its position as the competence center for extruded profiles and seals of the Jäger Group. The American automotive industry still utilizes automotive body sealants made of rubber and plastic. However, the leading-edge technology of multi-component seals is increasingly being utilized in non-automotive applications, causing the Technical Market to grow at an above-average rate.
New Production Site in Gryfino
New Production Site in Gryfino

Foundations for further growth

 

At the beginning of 2017 Jäger Polska moved into a newly constructed production building. The ergonomically designed working places in both the production and in the office areas are digitally networked with the other locations of the Jäger Group. Due to the introduction of the dual training for industrial employees, the promotion of public institutions and the good working environment, Jäger becomes one of the most attractive employer in the region. Based on the expertise in the areas of agricultural engineering and renewable energies, Jäger Polska starts to develop the Polish market directly.

 

 

New Headquarter of the Jäger Group
New Headquarter of the Jäger Group
The unbundling of the production activities at the location Hildesheim is completed in June 2017 when the Jäger Umwelt-Technik moves to the new location at Lohweg 1. The new facility borders directly to the Artemis property, so the existing infrastructure can be used mutually and the possibility for further production efficiency and a modern office infrastructure to process digitalized value chains is available. In Hannover-Anderten the new headquarter of the Jäger Group is built up.
75 Years Jäger
75 Years Jäger

75th anniversary

 

In October 2017, the Jäger company celebrated the company’s 75th anniversary with a stylish ceremony, in Hannover including 300 employees and invited guests, at Schloss Herrenhausen, followed by a fabulous party at the Cavallo.

 

With more than 800 employees at 20 sales and production sites worldwide, and innovative industry-specific solutions for its customers, in the 75th year of its existence the Jäger Group is excellently positioned for the future.

2010 -

Produktion in LaPorte
Produktion in LaPorte

Konsequente Internationalisierung und Spezialisierung

 

Trotz der Wirtschaftskrise verliert Jäger seine langfristigen Ziele nicht aus den Augen. Um die bestehenden deutschen Kunden in den USA beliefern zu können und die Aktivitäten der Jäger Gruppe in Nordamerika zu stärken, wird im August 2010 die Jaeger-Unitek Sealing Solutions in LaPorte, Indiana gegründet, deren Kerngeschäft auf Elastomer- und Thermoplast Extrusion ausgerichtet ist.

 

Schon nach wenigen Jahren ist das Unternehmen so erfolgreich, dass 2014 der Umzug in ein größeres Gebäude erfolgt. Auch die im Agrartechnikbereich tätige Broekema Beltway USA expandiert mit einem neuem Standort in Kalifornien und einen Produktionsausbau in Pine City, MN.


 

 

Produktionsgebäude in Hildesheim
Produktionsgebäude in Hildesheim

Schlüsselfaktor Produktionskompetenz

Das Wachstum bei konfektionierten Mehrkomponententeilen basierend auf den Prozessen Kleben, Stanzen, Lackieren und Nähen und die erweiterte Produktpalette bei Membran-Belüftern macht im Juni 2012 einen Umzug nach Hildesheim erforderlich. Auf mehr als 8.000 m² finden die um Cleartec-Biotextilien erweiterten Umwelt- und Automobil-Aktivitäten der Jäger Gruppe ausreichend Erweiterungsflächen.
 
Die drohende Insolvenz eines Zulieferers 2012 führt zur Übernahme des Produktions-Standortes im polnischen Gryfino nahe Stettin. Die Jaeger Polska z o.o. ist spezialisiert auf die Fertigung von Gummi und Silikon-Formteilen und klassischen Gummi-Metall-Verbindungen für die Automobil-Industrie und den Technischen Markt.

 

 

Cleartec® textiles Festbett
Cleartec® textiles Festbett

Nachhaltigkeit als Erfolgsfaktor 

Weltweit gewinnt Umweltschutz und schonender Einsatz von natürlichen Ressourcen und Energie mehr an Bedeutung und führt zum Einsatz neuer Technologien in allen wirtschaftlichen Bereichen. 2012 integriert die Jäger Gruppe das Unterneh­men Cleartec Water Management GmbH mit sei­ner zukunftsweisenden Festbetttechnologie für Abwasserreinigung.

Jäger Umwelt­-Technik entwickelt sich zuneh­mend vom Produkt­- zum Systemanbieter und re­agiert damit auf die veränderten Anforderungen des wachsenden, globalen Marktes. Cleartec Festbette in Kombination mit Belüftern schaffen den Grundstein für den Bau hocheffizi­enter Container-­Kläranlagen.

 

 

 

Öl­- und Gasindustrie
Öl­- und Gasindustrie

Näher am Kunden

Um den spezifischen Wünschen der Kunden im weltweit größten Markt für Produkte für die Öl-­ und Gasindustrie gerecht zu werden, werden 2015 in Kanada zwei Joint Ventures gegründet.

Der Pumpenhersteller T2 Artificial Lift Systems Ltd. in Lloydminster in der Provinz Alberta mon­tiert bei Artemis in Deutschland hergestellte Sta­toren und Rotoren zu kompletten Bohrlochpum­pen für schweres Erdöl. Eine Anpassung der Pumpen hinsichtlich Medienbeständigkeit und -temperatur kann so exakt auf lokale Gegeben­heiten der Bohrlöcher vor Ort erfolgen und von dort aus auch nach Mittel-­ und Südamerika ex­portiert werden.

 

 

 

 

Statoren und Rotoren
Statoren und Rotoren

Branchenerfahrene Experten sind unsere Partner in der Firma Spira Systems Ltd. in Airdrie bei Cal­gary, welche verschlissene Bohrmotoren­-Stato­ren mit Artemis´ Gummi­-Technologie vor Ort wie­dergummiert. Lange Transportstrecken und Zeitverluste für das „Runderneuern“ der Statoren in Deutschland werden so vermieden und Kun­den schneller bedient.

 

 

Spezifi­sche Jäger-Technologien
Spezifi­sche Jäger-Technologien

Fokussierung 

Nach Bündelung des Automobil-­Geschäfts in der Jäger Automobil-­Technik beschleunigt sich das Wachstum stark. Bei 2K Gummi­-Kunststoff­-Ver­bindungen und automatischen optischen Prüfsys­temen ist Jäger als Technologieführer bei seinen Kunden anerkannt. Um zunehmend auch Baugruppen zu liefern, bedarf es der Mitarbeit in den international ver­teilten Entwicklerteams der OEM’s. Den dazu not­wendigen starken Partner hat Jäger in Parker Praedifa gefunden. Seit Übernahme der Auto­mobil-­Aktivitäten Mitte 2016 werden die spezifi­schen Jäger­-Technologien erfolgreich in die welt­weite Entwicklungs­- und Produktions­Infrastruktur von Parker integriert.

 

 

 

Jäger-Technologien
Jäger-Technologien

Jaeger Unitek Sealing Solutions baut seine Stel­lung als Kompetenz­-Zentrum für extrudierte Pro­file und Dichtungen der Jäger­ Gruppe aus. Für die amerikanische Automobil-­Industrie werden wei­terhin Karosseriedichtungen aus Gummi­ und Kunststoff entwickelt. Es gelingt jedoch zuneh­mend, die Technologieführerschaft bei Mehr­komponenten­-Dichtungen auch auf nicht­-auto­mobile Anwendungen zu transferieren, so dass der technische Markt überproportional wächst.

 

 

 

Neues Produktionsgebäude in Gryfrino
Neues Produktionsgebäude in Gryfrino

Grundlagen für weiteres Wachstum

Zu Beginn des Jahres 2017 bezieht Jäger Polska ein neu erbautes Produktionsgebäude. Die ergo­nomisch gestalteten Arbeitsplätze in Produktion und Büro sind digital mit den anderen Standorten der Jäger Gruppe vernetzt. Bedingt durch die Ein­führung der dualen Ausbildung für gewerbliche Mitarbeiter, die Förderung von öffentlichen Einrichtungen und das gute Betriebsklima ist Jäger einer der attraktivsten Arbeitgeber über die Regi­on hinaus. Basierend auf dem Fachwissen in den Bereichen Landtechnik und erneuerbare Energien beginnt Jäger Polska mit der direkten Bearbei­tung des polnischen Marktes.

 

 

 

 

Neues Hauptquartier der Jäger Gruppe
Neues Hauptquartier der Jäger Gruppe

Die Entflechtung der Produktionsaktivitäten am Standort Hildesheim wird mit dem Umzug der  Jäger Umwelt-­Technik an den neuen Standort Lohweg 1 im Juni 2017 abgeschlossen. Das neue Gebäude grenzt direkt an das Grundstück von Ar­temis an, so dass die bestehende Infrastruktur gemeinsam genutzt werden kann. Es bietet nicht nur die Möglichkeit für weitere Produktions­effizienz, sondern auch moderne Büro­-Infrastruk­tur zur Abwicklung von digitalisierten Wertschöp­fungs­-Ketten. In Hannover­-Anderten entsteht das neue Hauptquartier der Jäger Gruppe.

75 Jahre Jäger
75 Jahre Jäger

75-jähriges Firmenjubiläum

Im Oktober 2017 feiert Jäger sein 75. Firmen­jubiläum mit 300 Mitarbeitern und geladenen Gästen in einem stilvollem Festakt im Schloss Herrenhausen und einer rauschenden Party im Cavallo, beides am Firmensitz Hannover.

Mit mehr als 800 Mitarbeitern an 20 Vertriebs-­ und Produktionsstandorten weltweit und innova­tiven, branchenspezifischen Lösungen für seine Kunden ist das Familienunternehmen Jäger im 75. Jahr seines Bestehens für die Zukunft hervor­ragend aufgestellt.