2000 - 2009

Marius-Quintus Jäger

The Next Millennium

 

Marius-Quintus Jäger joined company management at Arnold Jäger Holding in 2002 and assumed responsibility for all central services of the Jaeger Group of Companies.

 

Due to structural changes in the German agricultural machinery industry at the end of the 90s, the company Windgassen in Paderborn, at that time a customer of Artemis for agricultural machine belts and competitor for crop conveyor systems, joined the Jaeger Group of Companies in 2003. Today Windgassen specializes in delivery of replacement conveyors and drive components for potato and vegetable harvesters to the agricultural machinery trade and major end users.

Jaeger Rubber & Plastics Ltd. in Shenzhen

The rapid industrialization of China opens a major future market for Jaeger products, especially in wastewater technology. Establishment of the Jaeger Rubber & Plastics Ltd. in Shenzhen, China, opened up local production and expansion of a nationwide sales organization. The Jaeger Group of Companies supplements this basis by the import of rubber molded parts produced by Chinese suppliers.

New focus on target groups

Gummi-Jäger in Transition

 

In 2007, three independent companies were spun off from Gummi-Jäger. Customer proximity through locations across Germany is maintained and the focus on target groups is rigorously pursued.

 

Jäger Gummi und Kunststoff concentrates on the classical customers in the areas mechanical engineering, electrotechnology and chemistry as it strengthens its competence as supplier for wind energy and solar technology. In addition to technical consultation and product development, logistics have been expanded.

 

Jäger Automobil-Technik consolidates all activities to supply the automotive industry. Particular emphasis is placed on direct rubber-plastic bonding.

 

Jäger Umwelt-Technik expands the successful business with ventilation systems for community and industrial wastewater treatment. The primary focus of these activities is China.

 

The new corporate design supports this structural change and makes it optically visible to the outside world.

2000 - 2009

Marius-Quintus Jäger
Marius-Quintus Jäger

Das nächste Jahrtausend

Marius-Quintus Jäger tritt 2002 in die Geschäftsführung der Arnold Jäger Holding ein und übernimmt die Verantwortung für alle zentralen Dienstleistungen der Jäger Gruppe.


Bedingt durch den Strukturwandel in der deutschen Landmaschinenindustrie Ende der 90er Jahre, schließt sich 2003 die Firma Windgassen in Paderborn, ein damaliger Kunde von Artemis für Landmaschinenriemen und gleichzeitiger Mitbewerber bei Siebstabbändern, der Jäger Gruppe an. Windgassen ist heute Spezialist für die Belieferung des Landmaschinenhandels und großer Endverbraucher mit Ersatzbändern und Antriebskomponenten für Kartoffel- und Gemüseroder.

Jaeger Rubber & Plastics Ltd. in Shenzhen
Jaeger Rubber & Plastics Ltd. in Shenzhen

Die rasante Industrialisierung Chinas öffnet einen großen Zukunftsmarkt für Jäger Produkte, insbesondere in der Abwassertechnologie. Die Gründung der Jaeger Rubber & Plastics Ltd. in Shenzhen, China ermöglicht eine lokale Produktion und den Aufbau einer landesweiten Vertriebs-Organisation. Ergänzend dazu importiert die Jäger Gruppe Gummi-Formteile, die von chinesischen Lieferanten produziert werden.

Fokus auf Zielgruppen
Fokus auf Zielgruppen

Gummi-Jäger im Wandel

 

Aus Gummi-Jäger werden 2007 drei eigenständige Unternehmen gebildet. Die Kundennähe durch deutschlandweite Standorte bleibt bestehen; die Fokussierung auf Zielgruppen wird konsequent weiter verfolgt:

 

Jäger Gummi und Kunststoff konzentriert sich auf die klassischen Kunden im Bereich Maschinenbau, Elektrotechnik und Chemie und stärkt seine Kompetenz als Zulieferer für die Windenergie und Solartechnik. Neben technischer Beratung und Produktentwicklung wird die Logistik ausgebaut.

 

Jäger Automobil-Technik bündelt alle Aktivitäten zur Belieferung der Automobil-Zulieferindustrie. Besondere Schwerpunkte liegen hierbei auf den Gummi-Kunststoff-Direktverbunden.

 

Jäger Umwelt-Technik baut das erfolgreiche Geschäft mit Belüftungs-Systemen zur Behandlung von kommunalen und industriellen Abwässern aus. Besonderer Schwerpunkt der Aktivitäten ist China.

 

Das neue Corporate Design unterstützt den Strukturwandel und macht ihn optisch nach außen sichtbar.